West Point Summer Seminar in Military History Photos

As I have mentioned before I was lucky enough to attend the West Point Summer Seminar in Military History in June; oh yes it means I am a Fellow with a funny hand shake! I am working on a couple of short posts to describe my experience there but  in the mean time here are a couple of edited shots from my time there.

This is a shot of West Point itself from the Hudson river. This was while we were on a ‘working’ dinner and cruise of the river.

A shot of the Hudson river looking north.

A view from Redoubt No. 6 on Constitution Island at West Point.

Fort Ticonderoga. Day 1 of our Staff Ride of the Saratoga Campaign.

Day 2 of the Saratoga Staff Ride. This is the south-west corner of the Bemis Heights.

West Point Museum

A view from the Little Round Top looking into the Devil’s Den at Gettysburg during our Staff Ride of the battlefield.

I have started uploading unedited picture here. More when I get a chance.

5 responses to “West Point Summer Seminar in Military History Photos

  1. Did you get a chance to see the Saratoga battlefield were American revolutionaries defeated General John Burgoyne? 😉

  2. We did. But I must remind you it was a Civil War, therefore, technically the British still won! BTW that joke was hit and miss!

Leave a Reply

